the dires roam


I first dreamt of a set of dire wolves. in my dream they visited to tell me they knew who i was and it was time for me.

the vagueness of the dream escapes but at the moment, i also learned and know who is who.

dreams are funny like that, at some subconscious level there is this mysterious place, and our dreams are in it.

up to this point in life, i did not dire wolves were an actual species. of course they are extinct, however, the fact their spirit still wanders the mysterious world of dreams tells me they are not entirely extinct.

wolves have a special place in my heart and today i find it fascinating when i meet people who are unable to conceptualize a dire wolf. according to Wikipedia, they did in fact roam the earth some 125,000 – 9,500 years ago in the the Late Pleistocene and Early Holocene epochs.

the science behind this reminds me how insignificant our human lives are when it comes to scientific carbon dates. our lives are but a breath in less than 100 years, and we are most certainly living longer than our ancestors did. the human evolutionary process is peculiar like that, with modern conveniences and changed diets, we’re lucky to live to 100.

in this short composition, i wanted to send this up to the high heavens of the cyber world and share that the dires roam the rocky cavernous hills of my mind.

she came to me the way the truth and the light visit those lost.

i wish i knew how to explain without explaining this is not meant for anyone but me.

she is a powerful supreme being with a voice i cannot forget. how lovely she sounded and how beautiful of a sight she was.

she is the way, the truth, and the light.

her deep and sultry voice speaks wisdom that only comes w age

and he, her alpha, has a deep voice that resonates and protects. it reminds me of my purpose.

i feel the blessings and know i am where i am meant to be.

they are the way, the truth, and the light.

Categories IndigenousTags , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close